Philogyny = love of or liking for women.

Every once in a while I will admit my love for certain celebrity females. I have one of those, I’d be a lesbian for these women, lists. Mainly because they are incredibly attractive and never cease to amaze me. A great foundation for an obsession, no?

Now, I’m a lover of men. Trust me, even though my friends don’t. There is just something about these few specific women that I can’t help but like. Today, I’m openly admitting my love for Shirley Manson, in case previous posts haven’t tipped you off.

I came across this ad for Oliver Peoples‘ glasses. The campaign film ‘Les enfants sennuient le dimanche (The children are bored on Sundays), directed by Autumn De Wilde, containing music by Zee Avi, and featuring Elijah Wood and Shirley Manson is amazing.

I saw the photos (featured below) for Oliver Peoples’ print campaign, but somewhere along the line I missed that it was a short film as well. Imagine my excitement.

I’ll tell you, it was ridiculous. Elijah Wood did a great job and of course this just makes my love for Shirley Manson that much stronger.

Even though I idolize this woman like crazy and consider her my heroine, and, okay, I sometimes confuse love for extreme admiration and respect, this in no way cheapens my passionate affection for her. So, without further ado, here is the video:

(click to enlarge)

2 Comments

  1. The music in the advertisement is actually by Zee Avi.

    • Oh, thanks! I’ll make sure to update that. Both have great voices ha.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

